Superintendent of Police is the administrative head of Police department in the district. He is responsible for enforcing law and order throughout the entire district, he is assisted by a number of officers and staffs under him

The present administrative structure is as follows:

  1. District Level: Superintendent of Police
    • Addl. Superintendent of Police
    • Deputy Superintendent of Police (DSP)
    • Inspector/Inspector (M)
    • Sub-Inspector/Sub Inspector (M)
    • Assistant Sub-Inspector/Assistant Sub-Inspector (M)
    • Head Constable
    • Constable
    • Driver
    • Grade IV
  2. Police Stations
    • Serchhip Police Station
    • North Vanlaiphai Police Station
    • Thenzawl Police Station